Kendra

Kendra is my handy ultra-portable online Asus EEEPC. Sleek, pearly white, lightweight and tiny enough to fit not in an obvious rectangle laptop bag but in a very normal girlie  kikay bag.

Initially I had trouble about the EEEPC, well, Kendra not being available on time. I was raring to get a laptop by the last week of September, with friends Tonyo, Ina and Kim accompanying me on the quest for a low-budget, quality and respectably cute (definition: below 14″ in size) one. For hours Kim and Tonyo convinced me to wait, wait and wait for Kendra, with Kim even humiliating a respectable 12″ Twinhead laptop in the process.

They said Kendra would be available in October. She was not. Then Mau broke the news it would be available in PC Corner by November 5. It was not. I got Kendra 5 days later. Worth the wait.

It did not take much to adjust to the tiny keyboard, it just takes constant spell checks every now and then. And while I am a neophyte to Linux, it wasn’t that difficult as well.

So its me and Kendra online and when there isnt any wireless internet access, its me and Kendra and Crack Attack.

Kendra has my boyfriend jealous.

She is the reason why I am fast running out of excuses not to blog or not to be online. She is the reason why all of a sudden I am getting this urge to introduce internet connectivity at home since it can very well be so much cheaper than going to your nearest burger king or the office or gloria jeans timog which according to my friend tonyo has free wifi access: see here

I am still way out of my freaking budget so that will have to be postponed.

And oh, my friend Tonyo devoted space reviewing Kendra on his site.

So there, meet Kendra.

One Response to “Kendra”

  1. Jangirl joins the blogosphere : tonyocruz.com Says:

    […] second post is devoted to Kendra, her EEE PC: Kendra has my boyfriend […]


Leave a comment